Home Page

Meet the Governors and Statutory Documents



The Trust is governed by three groups that represent the local community, the Diocese of Bath and Wells and local schools.

Policy is generated by the Academic board (mainly made up of the headteachers in the Trust) and then prepared for scrutiny and approval by the Trustees. The members ensure that the work of the Trustees is effective and is responsible for appointing Trustees. Local Governing Bodies support and monitor the work of each school and use this information to develop both the School Development Plan and  Trust Development plan. 


The Academic board meets every month and is chaired by the CEO. The Trustees meet every term to scrutinize the work of the Academic board to ensure that we maintain high standards. The Members meet less frequently to receive reports from Trustees and scrutinise their work.



Mr Lee Baker

Mr Ed Gregory (Diocese of Bath and Wells)

Mrs Kathryn Tucker

Mr Nick Mouzouri



Appointees of the Diocese of Bath and Wells:

Mrs Hayley Lake 

Mr Paul Rushforth (CEO)

Mrs Kathryn Tucker

Mrs Jane Bellamy

Mr Andy Giles

Mr Andy Kingston- James


Mrs Elizabeth White (resigned 19/06/19) 

Mrs Cerys Randell (resigned 10/07/2018)

Rev Tim Langdon (resigned 06/18))

Rev Simon Robinson  (resigned 21/3/18))


Mrs Barbara O'Keefe (COO & Clerk to the Board of Trustees)

Mrs Trudy Danby (Clerk to the Finance Committee)




Dr Jane Keeley (Chair)

Mrs Susie Brown  (Vice Chair)

Mrs Fiona Miller 

Mrs Debbie Shelley

Mrs Jill Ewen 

Mr Chris Wood


Mr Geoff Lloyd (resigned 31/08/19)

Mr Iestyn Milton-Jenkins - H&(resigned 21/7/19)



Janine Donovan

Adam Evans

Daniel Hartley

Emma Murch (Director of Early Years) 

Daniel Perry

Paul Rushforth (CEO)

Barbara O'Keefe (COO)

Judy Shore (HR manager) 

Sebastien Crossley (Exec SENDCO)

Sarah Hill (Assessment Manager) 


WSAT Board 19/9/19

WSAT Board 6/11/19

WSAT Board


Finance & Audit 27/11/19

WSAT Board


WSAT Board 25/3/20

Finance & Audit 05/03/20

WSAT Board 6/5/20

WSAT Board 17/6/20

Finance & Audit 10/6/20

WSAT Board 8/7/20

Trudy Danby Clerk F&A












Jill Ewen













Hayley Lake












Iestyn Milton Jenkins












Barbara O’Keefe _ Clerk












Paul Rushforth - CEO












Debbie Shelley












Kathryn Tucker












Susie Brown












Jane Keely















West Somerset Academies Trust Board

Attendance 2019-20




Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent




All Trustees have declared their business interests and these are recorded on the Trust’s Register of Business Interests. At Trustees’ meetings, if a potential conflict of interest arises, the relevant Trustee withdraws from the discussion.